Michelle Obama, Alice Waters Among 2011 James Beard Foundation Leadership Award Recipients

Cheap Air Jordan Aj1 Low, Air Jordan 1 Low Aj1 jordanshoescheap4sale.com
August 10, 2011

The 2011 James Beard Foundation Leadership Award recipients have been announced. The 10 honorees were chosen for their efforts to create a "more healthful, sustainable and safe food world," and will be honored on Oct. 12 at the second James Beard Foundation Food Conference at New York City's Hearst Tower.

The JBHF Leadership Award recipients are First Lady Michelle Obama, Alice Waters, Craig Watson, Janet Poppendieck, Sheri Flies, Fred Kirschenmann, Will Allen, Debra Eschmeyer, Fedele Bauccio and Jan Kees Vis. They were selected by a panel that included Rick Bayless and Marion Nestle. Check out a the full press release in PDF form here.